Euregional Architecture Award 2012

EAP 22 Preisträger

Feyyaz Berber wins the Euregional Architecture Award 2012
Three RWTH-graduates awarded

The "Euregional Award for Architecture" is the award for the best diploma thesis of five schools of architecture in Aachen (Germany), Maastricht (Netherlands) as well as Diepenbeek and Liège (Belgium). This year there were 29 nominations from a total of 400 exam projects of the previous academic year, which were evaluated by an international panel of experts. In the process, two of three prizes and a recognition went to Aachen:

1st Preize Feyyaz Berber, RWTH Aachen University
3rd Preize Aryan Mirfendereski, RWTH Aachen University
Recognition: Thorsten Pofahl, RWTH Aachen University

The results of the EAP 22 are presented in an exhibition.
Location: Infocentrum Belvédère, Boschstraat 24, Maastricht
Time duration: November 13th - Dezember 14th 2012
Opening hours: Tuesday to Saturday: 11 am - 4 pm

Photo: Pascal Moors
From left to right: 3rd winner Aryan Mirfendereski (RWTH Aachen University), 2nd winner Mattijs Brands (PHL Diepenbeek) and 1st winner Feyyaz Berber (RWTH Aachen University).