Faculty of Architecture presents Teaching Award 2013/14

Lehrpreise 2013/14

Since 2001, RWTH Aachen has been awarding Teaching Awards in order to recognize outstanding performances in teaching and learning at the university. In accordance with RWTH Aachen's institutional strategy "Excellent Teaching", teachers who are particularly committed to very good and innovative teaching should be encouraged. Since the summer semester 2012 the Faculty of Architecture has also presented a Teaching Award which is endowed with 5.000 Euros.

The Teaching Award Ceremony for the winter semester 2013/14 and the summer semester 2014 took place on November 4, 2014, as part of the Student Representative Council Meeting. Everyone present was given an impression of the engaging activities through short presentations by their respective representatives.

After the vote the checks for the winter semester were handed to Claus Pütz (IGPM), Carsten Eiden (BauKo) and Britta Rösener (pt). The checks for the summer semester were handed to Prof. Bernhardt + Prof. Sowa (GBL + AT), Prof. Vondenhof-Anderhalten + Adria Daraban (KE) and Hannah Groninger (BiG).
Praise is in order for the nominations made by the noticeably enthusiastic students. These nominations were for the most part well-substantiated. Unfortunately there was no need to make a pre-selection, because almost a third of the activities could not be assessed or had not even been evaluated. Therefore we would welcome a larger number of nominations and evaluations in the coming semesters.