BDA-SARP-AWARD 2015 presented

Klara Bindl_BDA-SARP-AWARD 2015

The BDA-SARP-Award 2015, endowed with 2 500 Euro, was awarded to Klara Charlotte Bindl (RWTH Aachen, Department of Building Typologies and Design Basics: Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Anne-Julchen Bernhardt, Department of Spatial Design: Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Uwe Schröder) for her final thesis Laleburg and its second city hall.
The 18 finalists - nine German and nine Polish graduates -, who were nominated by their respective universities and selected by the pre-selection jury from numerous entries, attended a joint three-day workshop in Warsaw. The highlight of the meeting was the award ceremony attended by BDA-President Heiner Farwick and Mariusz Scislo, President of SARP, as well as Claas-Dietrich König from the cultural department of the German Embassy in Poland.

Under the auspices of the Federal Minister for Building, Dr. Barbara Hendricks, the bilateral prize is awarded annually by the Federation of German Architects BDA and the Association of Polish Architects SARP.

Further information: Webseite BDA