EAP-Prize 2009: Another great success for the Faculty of Architecture, RWTH Aachen

eap kister topSandra Hortz

The Euregional Architecture Prize Winners 2009 have been announced:

1st prize RWTH Aachen University: Luise Kister, 'Hydroelectric Power Station Chlus' 2nd prize RWTH Aachen University: Irina Matei, 'The House of the Faculty' 3rd prize RWTH Aachen University: Adria Daraban, 'Slavic Epic'

Honorable mention:

  • RWTH Aachen University: Sebastian Claußnitzer, 'Sun Tower'
  • PHL Diepenbeek: Lio Cools, 'Rowin? Line'
  • ISA St. Luc Liege/Lüttich: Charlotte Matz, 'Un centre d?interpretation a Pompei'
  • RWTH Aachen University: Dietlind Schälte, 'Edgewise on the Alsterfleet'

The Euregional Prize for Architecture is the award for the best thesis of six architecture universities in Aachen (D), Maastricht (NL), Hasselt (B) und Liege (B).

This year, there were 35 nominations (from a total of 550 examination projects of the previous academic year) which were rated by an independent international jury: Luc Deleu, Moshé Zwarts, Cédric Libert, Wibke Voigt und Florian Nagler on November 13th and 14th, 2009.

The exhibition 'Euregional Architecture Prize 2009' can be seen in the former Physical Chemistry, Templergraben 59, 3rd floor
Mon-Fri 10 AM-6 PM, Sat 12 AM-6 PM
Admission free